Catalog & Student Handbook 2018-2019 
    Jun 17, 2024  
Catalog & Student Handbook 2018-2019 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

College Transfer Programs

The college transfer programs include first- and second-year courses in arts and sciences and pre-professional courses that transfer to four-year colleges and universities. A number of four-year degree programs are available on the campus of Wytheville Community College, including Old Dominion University and Lindsey Wilson College.

Associate of Arts and Sciences Degree Programs are designed with two primary goals in mind: (1) to offer the student a widely accepted program of general preparation for upper-division work in her or her chosen professional field, stressing a balance of required courses common to most baccalaureate degree programs; and (2) to offer maximum flexibility so that the student may select specific courses that may be required at the college or university to which transfer is contemplated.


    Associate of Arts & SciencesCertificates