Catalog & Student Handbook 2022-2023 
    
    Aug 15, 2022  
Catalog & Student Handbook 2022-2023

College Calendar



ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2022-2023

FALL Semester 2022

 

Last Day for Pre-Registered Students to Pay Tuition for Fall Semester.  All tuition must be paid by 5:00 p.m.

Monday, August 1, 2022

Financial Aid Textbook Charges Open

Monday, August 15, 2022

Faculty/Staff In-Service Day; Advising and Extended Registration Hours

 

Faculty/Staff In-Service Days; Advising and Extended Registration Hours

Tuesday, August 16, and Wednesday, August 17, 2022

Advising and Extended Registration Hours

Thursday, August 18, 2022

New Student Orientation

Friday, August 19, 2022

First Day of Classes; Advising and Extended Registration Hours

Monday, August 22, 2022

Advising and Extended Registration Hours

Tuesday, August 23 through Friday, August 26, 2022

Last Day to Add a Class Without Instructor Approval

Monday, August 29, 2022

Last day to drop a class, change from audit to credit, and receive a tuition refund, & Last day for Financial Aid charges

Friday, September 2, 2022

Labor Day—College Closed—No Classes

Monday, September 5, 2022

Registration for Spring Semester 2023 Begins

Monday, October 18, 2022

Spring Semester Advisement Week

Monday, October 18, through Friday, October 29, 2022

Last day to withdraw from class and receive a “W” for classes that start August 22 and end December 9 (consult course syllabus if taking a class with an alternate schedule)

Thursday, October 27, 2022

Application Deadline for Fall Graduation

Tuesday, November 1, 2022

Election Day–College Closed–No Classes

Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Faculty/Staff In-Service Day—No Classes

Wednesday, November 23, 2022

Thanksgiving Holidays–College Closed–No Classes

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Thanksgiving Holidays–College Closed–No Classes

Friday, November 25, 2022

Last day of classes

Tuesday, December 13, 2022

Final Exams for day and night classes

Wednesday, December 14, through Tuesday, December 20, 2022

Last Day for Pre-Registered Students to Pay Tuition for Spring Semester 2023.  All tuition must be paid by 5:00 p.m. & Spring 2023 Graduation Application due. 

December 14, 2022

Grades Due by 9:00 a.m.; Faculty/Staff In-Service Day

Wednesday, December 21, 2022

Faculty/Staff In-Service Day

Thursday, December 22, 2022

Holiday Break—College Closed—No Classes

Monday, December 26, through Friday, December 30, 2022

 

Final Examination Schedule – Fall Semester 2022

 

CLASS SCHEDULE

EXAM DATE

EXAX TIME

MW

8:00 – 9:15

Wednesday, December 14, 2022

8:00 – 10:50

MW

11:00 – 12:15

Wednesday, December 14, 2022

11:00 – 1:50

MW

2:00 – 3:15

Wednesday, December 14, 2022

2:00 – 4:50

TTH

8:00 – 9:15

Thursday, December 15, 2022

8:00 – 10:50

TTH

11:00 – 12:15

Thursday, December 15, 2022

11:00 – 1:50

TTH

2:00 – 3:15

Thursday, December 15, 2022

2:00 – 4:50

F

8:00 – 9:15

Friday, December 16, 2022

8:00 – 10:50

F

11:00 – 12:15

Friday, December 16, 2022

11:00 – 1:50

F

2:00 – 3:15

Friday, December 16, 2022

2:00 – 4:50

MW

9:30 – 10:45

Monday, December 19, 2022

8:00 – 10:50

MW

12:30 – 1:45

Monday, December 19, 2022

11:00 – 1:50

MW

3:30 – 4:45

Monday, December 19, 2022

2:00 – 4:50

TTH

9:30 – 10:45

Tuesday, December 20, 2022

8:00 – 10:50

TTH

12:30 – 1:45

Tuesday, December 20, 2022

11:00 – 1:50

TTH

3:30 – 4:45

Tuesday, December 20, 2022

2:00 – 4:50

 

*Tuesday, December 20, may also be used for make-up exams.

Examinations will be held in the classrooms in which the classes normally meet.

NIGHT CLASS EXAMS

All night class exams will be held at the regular class meeting Time (December 14-20, 2022)

            Wednesday Evening Exams    Wednesday, December 14, 2022

            Thursday Evening Exams        Thursday, December 15, 2022

             Monday Evening Exams         Monday, December 19, 2022

            Tuesday Evening Exams         Tuesday, December 20, 2022

 

SATURDAY CLASSES–EXAM SCHEDULE

All Saturday class exams will be held on Saturday, December 17, 2022.

 

Note to Faculty:  Should class times vary from the regular starting hour(s), or cross two or more starting hours, choose the exam time which will accommodate all of your students.

Note to Students:  Classes in some programs are offered on unique schedules.  If your regular class meeting time is not listed in the schedule above, please check with your instructor and see your course syllabus to determine your exam schedule.

 

Students are expected to take all examinations as scheduled; however, those having three examinations scheduled on one day may request written permission of the Vice President of Academics and Institutional Advancement to reschedule one of them. Permission of the instructor must be received before requesting the Vice President’s approval.

 

Spring Semester 2023

Last Day for Pre-Registered Students to Pay Tuition for Fall Semester.  All tuition must be paid by 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, December 1, 2022

New Year’s Day Holiday Monday, January 2, 2023

Financial Aid Textbook Charges Open

Tuesday, January 3, 2023

Faculty/Staff In-Service Days; Advising and Extended Registration Hours

Tuesday, January 3, 2023, through Friday, January 6, 2023

New Student Orientation & Advising and Extended Registration Hours

Thursday January 5, 2023

First Day of Classes; Advising and Extended Registration Hours

Monday, January 9, 2023

Advising and Extended Registration Hours

Tuesday, January 10 through Friday, January 13, 2023

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day—College Closed—No Classes

Monday, January 16, 2023

Last Day to Add a Class Without Instructor Approval

Tuesday, January 17, 2023

LPN to RN Bridge Application Deadline Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Last day to drop a class, change from audit to credit, and receive a tuition refund, & Last day for Financial Aid charges

Monday, January 23, 2023

Deadline to Apply for Selective Admission for Physical Therapist Assistant and Dental Hygiene Programs (5:00 p.m.)

Wednesday, February 15, 2023

Last day to withdraw from class and receive a “W” for classes that start January 9 and end May 1 (consult course syllabus if taking a class with an alternate schedule)

 

Deadline to Apply for Selective Admission for Registered Nurse Program (5:00 p.m.)

Friday, March 10, 2023

Faculty/Student Spring Break–No Classes

Monday, March 13 through Friday, March 17, 2023

Registration for Summer Sessions 2023 Begins

Monday, March 20, 2023

Fall Semester Advisement Week

Monday, March 27, through Friday, March 31, 2023

Registration for Fall Semester 2023 Begins

Monday, April 3, 2023

Last day of classes

Monday, May 1, 2023

Final Exams for day and night classes

Tuesday, May 2, through Monday, May 8, 2023

Grades Due by 9:00 a.m.; Faculty/Staff In-Service Day

Tuesday, May 9, 2023

Faculty/Staff In-Service Days

Wednesday, May 10 and Thursday, May 11, 2023

Faculty/Staff In-Service Days

Friday, May 12, 2023

Commencement* Saturday, May 13, 2023

Faculty Professional Development Day

Monday, May 15, 2023

*Pending COVID-19 protocols

 

Final Examination Schedule – Spring Semester 2023

CLASS SCHEDULE

EXAM DATE

EXAX TIME

TTH

8:00-9:15

Tuesday, May 2, 2023

8:00 – 10:50

TTH

11:00-12:15

Tuesday, May 2, 2023

11:00 – 1:50

TTH

2:00-3:15

Tuesday, May 2, 2023

2:00 – 4:50

F

8:00 – 9:15

Friday, May 5, 2023

8:00 – 10:50

F

11:00 – 12:30

Friday, May 5, 2023

11:00 – 1:50

F

1:00-2:15

Friday, May 5, 2023

2:00 – 4:50

MW

8:00 – 9:15

Wednesday, May 3, 2023

8:00 – 10:50

MW

11:00 – 12:15

Wednesday, May 3, 2023

11:00 – 1:50

MW

2:00  – 3:15

Wednesday, May 3, 2023

2:00 – 4:50

TTH

9:30 – 10:45

Thursday, May 4, 2023

8:00 – 10:50

TTH

12:30-1:45

Thursday, May 4, 2023

11:00 – 1:50

TTH

2:00-3:15

Thursday, May 4, 2023

2:00 – 4:50

MW

9:30 – 10:45

Monday, May 8, 2023

8:00 – 10:50

MW

12:30-1:45

Monday, May 8, 2023

11:00 – 1:50

MW

2:00-3:15

Monday, May 8, 2023

2:00 – 4:50

 

*Wednesday, May 11, 2023 may also be used for make-up exams.

Examinations will be held in the classrooms in which the classes normally meet.

NIGHT CLASS EXAMS

All night class exams will be held at the regular class meeting Time (May 4-11, 2023).

           

            Thursday Evening Exams        Thursday, May 4, 2023

             Monday Evening Exams         Monday, May 8, 2023

             Tuesday Evening Exams         Tuesday, May 9, 2023

             Wednesday Evening Exams    Wednesday, May 10, 2023

 

           

SATURDAY CLASSES–EXAM SCHEDULE

All Saturday class exams will be held on Saturday, May 6, 2023.

           

Note to Faculty:  Should class times vary from the regular starting hour(s), or cross two or more starting hours, choose the exam time which will accommodate all of your students.

Note to Students:  Classes in some programs are offered on unique schedules.  If your regular class meeting time is not listed in the schedule above, please check with your instructor and see your course syllabus to determine your exam schedule.

Students are expected to take all examinations as scheduled; however, those having three examinations scheduled on one day may request written permission of the Vice President of Academics and Institutional Advancement to reschedule one of them. Permission of the instructor must be received before requesting the Vice President’s approval.