Catalog & Student Handbook 2021-2022 
    
    Oct 24, 2021  
Catalog & Student Handbook 2021-2022

College Calendar



ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2021-2022

FALL 2021

ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2021-2022

FALL 2021

Last Day for Pre-Registered Students to Pay Tuition for Fall Semester.  All tuition must be paid by 5:00 p.m.

Monday, August 2, 2021

In-Service Day, Advising and Extended Registration Hours, & Financial Aid Textbook Charges Open

Monday, August 16, 2021

In-Service Days and Advising & Extended Registration Hours

Tuesday, August 17, 2021, and Wednesday, August 18, 2021

Advising & Extended Registration Hours

Thursday, August 19, 2021 and Friday, August 20, 2021

First day of classes & Advising & Extended Registration Hours

Monday, August 23, 2021

Last Day to add a class without instructor approval

Monday, August 30, 2021

LPN to Bridge Application Deadline

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Last day to drop a class, change from audit to credit, and receive tuition refund & Last day for Financial Aid Textbook/Tuition Charges

Friday, September 3, 2021

Labor Day–College Closed–No Classes

Monday, September 6, 2021

Registration for Spring Semester Begins; Spring Semester Advisement October 18-29)

Monday, October 18, 2021

Last day to withdraw from class and receive a “W” for classes that start August 23 and end December 14 (consult course syllabus if taking a class with an alternate schedule)

Thursday, October 28, 2021

Application Deadline for Fall Graduation

Monday, November 1, 2021

Election Day–College Closed–No Classes

Tuesday, November 2, 2021

Thanksgiving Holidays–College Closed–No Classes

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Thanksgiving Holidays–College Closed–No Classes

Friday, November 26, 2021

Last day of classes

Friday, December 10, 2021

Final Exams for day and night classes

Monday, December 13, 2021, to

Friday, December 17, 2021

Last Day for Pre-Registered Students to Pay Tuition for Spring Semester.  All tuition must be paid by 5:00 p.m. & Online Spring Application due.  Summer Graduation Applications 2021 due to Admissions Office if planning to participate in the Spring 2021 Graduation Ceremony

 Wednesday, December 15, 2021

In-Service Day, Grades Due by 9:00 a.m.

Monday, December 20, 2021

In-Service Day

Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Holiday–College Closed–No Classes

Friday, December 24, 2021, to Friday, December 31, 2021

 

Final Examination Schedule - Fall Semester 2021

CLASS SCHEDULE

EXAM DATE

EXAM TIME

8:00  -   9:15

MW

Monday, December 13

8:00 10:50

11:00 -  12:15

MW

 

11:00   1:50

2:00  -   3:15

MW

 

2:00   4:50

9:30  - 10:45

TTH

 Tuesday, December 14

8:00 10:50

12:30 -    1:45

TTH

 

11:00   1:50

3:30  -   4:45

TTH

 

2:00   4:50

8:00  -   9:15

MW

 Wednesday, December 15

8:00 10:50

11:00 -  12:15

MW

 

11:00   1:50

2:00  -   3:15

MW

 

2:00   4:50

9:30  - 10:45

TTH

 Thursday, December 16

8:00 10:50

12:30 -    1:45

TTH

 

11:00   1:50

3:30  -   4:45

TTH

 

2:00   4:50

8:00  -   9:15

F

*Friday, December 17

8:00 10:50

11:00 -  12:15

F

 

11:00   1:50

2:00  -   3:15

F

 

2:00   4:50

 

                                    *Friday, December 17, may also be used for make-up exams.

 

Examinations will be held in the classrooms in which the classes normally meet.

 

Students are expected to take all examinations as scheduled; however, those having three examinations scheduled on one day may request written permission of the Vice President of Academics and Institutional Advancement to reschedule one of them. Permission of the instructor must be received before requesting the Vice President’s approval.

 

SATURDAY CLASSES–EXAM SCHEDULE

 

All Saturday class exams will be held on Saturday, December 18.

 

EVENING CLASSES–EXAM SCHEDULE

 

All night class exams will be held at the regular class meeting time (December 13-17):

 

Monday Evening Classes

Tuesday Evening Classes

Monday, December 13

Tuesday, December 14

Wednesday Evening Classes

Thursday Evening Classes

Wednesday, December 15

Thursday, December 16

 

 

 

 

 

 

NOTE FOR FACULTY:  Should class times vary from the regular starting hour(s), or cross two or more starting hours, choose the exam time which will accommodate all your students.

 

 

SPRING 2022

Advising & Extended Registration Hours

Monday, January 3, 2022, to   Friday, January 7, 2022

In-Service Day & Advising & Extended Registration Hours

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

First Day of Classes

Monday, January 10, 2022

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday–College Closed–No Classes

Monday, January 17, 2022

Last day to add a class without instructor approval

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Last day to drop a course, change from audit to credit, and receive a tuition refund

Monday, January 24, 2022

Deadline to Apply for Selective Admission Health Programs (PTA and DH)

Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Last day to withdraw from class and receive a “W” for courses that start January 12 and end May (consult course syllabus if taking a class with an alternate schedule.)

RN Selective Admissions Deadline by 5:00 p.m.

Friday, March 11, 2022

Faculty/Student Spring Break–No Classes

Monday, March 14, 2022, to Friday, March 18, 2022

Registration for Summer Semester begins

Monday, March 21, 2022

Fall Semester Advisement

Monday, March 28, 2022, to Friday, April 8, 2022

Registration for Fall Semester begins

Monday, April 4, 2022

Last Day of Classes

Monday, May 2, 2022

Final Exams for day and night classes

Tuesday, May 3, 2022, to Monday, May 9, 2022

Grades Due by 9:00 a.m. &  In-Service Days

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

In-Service Days

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

In-Service Days

Thursday, May 12, 2022

Honors Convocation

Friday, May 13, 2022

Health Professions Curricula Pinning Ceremonies & Commencement

Saturday, May 14, 2022

 

 

Final Examination Schedule - Spring Semester 2022

CLASS SCHEDULE

EXAM DATE

EXAM TIME

9:30  - 10:45

TTH

Tuesday, May 3

8:00 10:50

12:30 -    1:45

TTH

 

11:00   1:50

3:30  -   4:45

TTH

 

2:00   4:50

8:00 -   10:45

MW

Wednesday, May 4

8:00 10:50

11:00 -    1:25

MW

 

11:00   1:50

1:30 -    4:15

MW

 

2:00   4:50

8:00 -   10:45

TTH

Thursday, May 5

8:00 10:50

11:00 -    1:25

TTH

 

11:00   1:50

1:30 -    4:15

TTH

 

2:00   4:50

8:00 -   10:45

F

*Friday, May 6

8:00 10:50

11:00 -    1:25

F

 

11:00   1:50

1:30 -    4:15

F

 

2:00   4:50

9:30 -  10:45

M

 

8:00 10:50

12:25 -    1:25

M

Monday, May 9

11:00   1:50

3:00 -    4:15

M

 

2:00   4:50

 

                                           *Friday, May 6, may also be used for make-up exams.

 

Examinations will be held in the classrooms in which the classes normally meet.

 

Students are expected to take all examinations as scheduled; however, those having three examinations scheduled on one day may request written permission of the Vice President of Academics and Institutional Advancement to reschedule one of them. Permission of the instructor must be received before requesting the Vice President’s approval.

 

SATURDAY CLASSES–EXAM SCHEDULE

 

All Saturday class exams will be held on Saturday, May 7.

 

EVENING CLASSES–EXAM SCHEDULE

 

All night class exams will be held at the regular class meeting time (May 3-9):

           

Tuesday Evening Classes

Tuesday, May 3

Wednesday Evening Classes

Wednesday, May 4

Thursday Evening Classes

Thursday, May 5

Monday Evening Classes

Monday, May 9

 

 

NOTE FOR FACULTY:  Should your class(es) vary from the regular starting hour(s), or cut across two or more starting hours, choose the exam time which will accommodate all of your students.

 

Summer Term 2022

 

E

Early Registration for Summer Semester Begins at WCC Campus

Monday, March 22

Early Registration for Fall Semester Begins at WCC Campus

Friday, April 2

Last Day for Pre-Registered Students to Pay Tuition for Summer Semester

Monday,  May 10

Memorial Day Holiday (College Closed)

Monday, May 31

Juneteenth Holiday (College Closed)—pending legislative approval

Friday, June 18

Independence Day Holiday (College Closed)

Monday, July 5

Graduation application deadline for summer graduates who have not previously applied

Tuesday, July 6

 

10-WEEK SESSION (May 24 –August 4)

Classes Begin

Monday, May 24

Last Day to Add Classes

Friday, May 28

Memorial Day Holiday (College Closed)

Monday, May 31

Last Day to Drop Classes and Receive a Refund

Wednesday, June 9

Juneteenth Holiday (College Closed)—pending legislative approval

Friday, June 18

Independence Day Holiday (College Closed)                                                                                            

Monday, July 5

Last Day to Withdraw and Receive a “W”

Tuesday, July 6

Classes End

Wednesday, August 4

Final Exams (NOTE: Day and Evening class exams will be given at the last class meeting)

Grades Due from Faculty (3:00 p.m.)

Thursday, August 5

Grades Available Online for Students (5:00 p.m.)

Friday, August 6

 

1ST FIVE-WEEK SESSION (May 24– June 29)

Classes Begin

Monday, May 24

Last Day to Add Classes

Thursday, May 27

Last Day to Drop Classes and Receive a Refund

Friday, May 28

Memorial Day Holiday (College Closed)

Monday, May 31

Last Day to Withdraw and Receive a “W”

Monday, June 14

Juneteenth Holiday (College Closed)—pending legislative approval

Friday, June 18

Classes End

Tuesday, June 29

Final Exams (NOTE: Day and Evening class exams will be given at the last class meeting)

Grades Due from Faculty (noon)

Wednesday, June 30

Grades Available Online for Students (5:00 p.m.)

Wednesday, June 30

 

2ND FIVE-WEEK SESSION (June 30 – August 4)

Classes Begin

Thursday, July 1

Independence Day Holiday (College Closed)

Monday, July 5

Last Day to Add Classes

Tuesday, July 6

Last Day to Drop Classes and Receive a Refund

Wednesday, July 7

Last Day to Withdraw and Receive a “W”

Tuesday, July 20

Classes End

Thursday, August 5

Final Exams (NOTE: Day and Evening class exams will be given at the last class meeting)

Grades Due from Faculty (noon)

Friday, August 6

Grades Available Online for Students (5:00 p.m.)

Friday, August 6